Jambo! Oli Otya? (Hello! How Are You?)

Hey everyone!

Welcome to my blog! If you’re reading this, you’re probably one of my family members or friends (Or maybe a stalker? If you are, great job! I haven’t noticed you yet!).  This is the primary way I’ll be keeping in touch with everyone while I’m in Uganda.  For the most part, these blog posts will be for a pretty general audience, and I won’t direct much to individuals.  You’re more than welcome to leave me a comment, and I will try to respond to it (Please keep them PG! Remember, it’s family AND friends!).  You can also e-mail me at RachelLTamarin@gmail.com, if you’d like to send me a longer, more personal message and receive a longer, more personal response.  I may also be available some of the time on Facebook.  I don’t know my exact mailing address yet, but if you’d like, you can send me letters (if you give me your mailing address, I’ll send you a postcard!).

On this blog, I’ll be posting (hopefully) daily entries about what I’ve been doing in Uganda.  Stories about the places I’ve been, the people I’ve met, the food I’ve eaten (or taken a few bites of out of politeness), and other topics of that nature.  There should be pictures, too, which I’m excited to take!

If you have any questions, or any requests as to what you’d like me to discuss on this blog, feel free to ask me. I’ll be posting a pre-departure blog with more content in it, soon, but for now…

Mweraba (Farewell)!

Rachel

About racheltamarin

I'm a college student, studying abroad in Jinja, Uganda this summer. Through this blog, I will share stories and thoughts about my journey (and make sure my family and friends know that I'm still alive!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

